With A Cough and A Splutter

I woke up a week ago with a stuffy head and I haven’t had a proper night’s sleep since.

IT’S MY BLOG AND I’LL MOAN IF I WANT TO.

In the past week I have lived on a diet of the following:

Advil

ACC 200

Nasal spray

Saline rinse

Reuterina Acute

Klacid XL

Lot’s more Advil

… And a cortisone injection, for luck.

Nothing is helping. I still can’t breathe at night. My ears pop with every chew. Each swallow is a struggle, a choking sensation grips my throat. And now there’s coughing too.

I get on an airplane in five days, one which will keep me in a pressurized air cabin for nine hours and then another five, before I reach my final destination. I do not think it is at all dramatic to think my head will actually explode from the sinus pressure. Luckily, I have sorted out pretty much everything I need before my Indian adventure  begins. I have the right documents, a few changes of clothes, a bottle of shampoo and a general antibiotic for just in case.

The only thing I’m focusing on for the next five days is  banishing any traces of sickness from my poor, poor head.  BE GONE.

 

Leave a Reply

