I Didn’t Get Tickets To Bastille and My Heart is Broken

The British Museum invited Bastille to perform live and unplugged at the Pompeii display. It is a humble and beautiful performance and I am in love. Like a total chop, I missed the bus for tickets to their not one but TWO Cape Town shows and this makes me want to cry on just about a daily basis.

 

And while we’re on the subject of acoustic, how much do you love Miley Cyrus’ Backyard Sessions? She gathered together her band one sunny afternoon and performed covers of some of her favourite songs, unplugged and in a beautiful garden. I have such a girl crush on this chick, I don’t even care about the foam finger.

 

Also high up on my playlist right now are Royals by Lorde (HOW IS SHE ONLY SIXTEEN I DON’T EVEN UNDERSTAND) and the ever wonderful Imagine Dragons, with Demons.

 

 

 

What are your summer tjoons? I’m populating all sorts of playlists right now and looking for anything and everything, as long as it’s amazing. So please. Sharing is caring.

One thought on “I Didn’t Get Tickets To Bastille and My Heart is Broken

  1. Watching that Miley video just shows how pure her talent is. She looks gorgeous and it’s so sad that her antics are what people are seeing instead of how good she really is. She made her bed though… lets just hope she doesn’t lie in it too long :)
    Great music selection. Love it all
    Much love, Bailey from Vanilla Blonde

Leave a Reply

