Portrait of an INFP (That’s Me)

Years ago, on some kind of religious school camp (convent girl, WADDDDUP), we were given a questionnaire to complete. Your answers reflected your personality and assigned you to a group or category. You may have heard of this before, you may have even done it. It’s called the Myers Briggs Personality Types and while the liberal in me is screaming that no one fits into one group, the psych major finds this stuff fascinating.

And astoundingly accurate.

There are sixteen personality types so you will find one that suits you, that makes you sit back and go, “It’s like the internet KNOWS me.” The test itself is made up of just four questions and you pick the answer which best describes you.

Take the test here (just scroll down a bit): http://www.personalitypathways.com/type_inventory.html

I did the test. I am an INFP. Introverted iNtuitive Feeling Perceiving, or Introverted Feeling with Extroverted Intuition.

But you can just call me The Idealist.

tumblr_llsfz7xAcx1qkzx40o1_500

“Quiet, reflective, and idealistic. Interested in serving humanity. Well-developed value system, which they strive to live in accordance with. Extremely loyal. Adaptable and laid-back unless a strongly held value is threatened. Usually talented writers. Mentally quick, and able to see possibilities. Interested in understanding and helping people.”

[Source:http://personalitypage.com/html/high-level.html]

So listen, I don’t want to toot my own horn here, but that’s me!

Quiet and reflective. Check.

Interested in serving humanity. Check.

Well-developed value system. Check.

Extremely loyal. Ask my people. Check.

Adaptable and laid-back unless a strongly held value is threatened. Check check.

Usually talented writers. Well, the MD of Ogilvy told me I was. Which I’m pretty sure he doesn’t tell everyone. So, check.

Mentally quick, and able to see possibilities. I think so.

Interested in understanding and helping people. Absolutely.

Do the test, I’d be interested to know if other people relate to the description of their personality type. Of course, not everything I read relates to me. But some of these.

Some of these are written about me and for me and possibly even by me, in another life.

tumblr_llx3gnf0tK1qkzx40o1_500tumblr_llzhjcyS271qkzx40o1_500tumblr_ln9ys03C201qkzx40o1_500tumblr_lnkfjqlDZp1qkzx40o1_500tumblr_lnsgvgAKzD1qkzx40o1_500

Leave a Reply

