The Fat Will Find You

I’m supposed to be on detox.

This is how my week went:

Monday
There’s a birthday at work and she brings cupcakes.

Tuesday
There’s another birthday at work and he brings cakes.
Also, Pizza Tuesday in the office.

Wednesday
We have guests and my flatmate makes homemade burger patties with cubes of cheese INSIDE the burger patty.
I make potato wedges.

Thursday
There are leftover burger patties in the fridge and the rolls are still fresh. We mustn’t waste.

Friday
People are eating slap chips, hot dogs, prego rolls and Chinese food. The smells are drool worthy and overpowering.

Saturday (I’m thinking ahead here)
Braai at friend’s, where there will be chips on the table and potato salad on the plate.

Thin is hard.

4 thoughts on “The Fat Will Find You

  1. Hello I am so grateful I found your website, I
    really found you by accident, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like
    to say thanks a lot for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

Leave a Reply

