Sunday’s Child is Full of Food Stains

At 1pm on Sunday I put on a pretty purple top.

At 3pm on Sunday I took off the pretty purple top.

In those two hours, during a fish fondue, I had dropped on my top:

Wasabi mayo

Raw shrimp

Fish broth

Appletiser

More wasabi mayo

Coffee

And, my cat had bit a hole in the hem.

I also spilled coffee all over the tablecloth.

And I poured Earl Grey tea into my coffee in lieu of milk.

It was not a graceful day and I need a new purple top.

It was fun though and replacing oil in the fondue pot with fish broth was one of my father’s culinary genius moments. Tasty, healthy and fun.

Leave a Reply

