Jalouse? Who me?

Jalouse is a French fashion magazine. Normally, I’m not really a fashion magazine kind of gal. But Jalouse.

Aah, Jalouse.

I have never even held one in my hands. But I already know I love it. Mostly because they take the most amazing photographs. The most amazing covers. They have this old hollywood rockstar kind of feel.

I imagine their shoots to be smokey. Not too technical or crazy. Just old school, a photographer and his muse.

miranda-kerr-jalouse-feb-2013-%20(10)

And those are just the covers. Google or do a Pinterest search for some of their shoots. Just, utterly exquisite.

The fashion is just a part of it. It’s the art, the imagination. The talent and skill. The celebration of fashion, women, creativity.

Amaze.

Next time you’re in France, do a girl a favour? Bring one home?

allice-dellal-jalouse-denim-photoshoot-JT-June-09-77

Leave a Reply

