Tjoon Monday :: Westlife

When I was eleven or twelve I was sitting on my friend’s couch eating popcorn and watching MTV (which was a huge treat, we didn’t have DSTV at home. Or even MNet).

And then this song started and it was the most wonderful song with the most beautiful lyrics and the cutest men I had ever seen. And there was a train station and cliffs and crashing waves and it was all terribly romantic and awe inspiring.

And that’s when I fell in love with Westlife.

I even went to their concert which was the single most thrilling experience of my prepubescent life.

Here is that song, the song that started a three year love affair: My Love.

 

Today is the first day of my new job and my new life. Eleven year old me had never even thought this far ahead.

Leave a Reply

