Bark Notebooks

My mother came back from lunch with my ex’s mother with a present for me.

As part of his final year project as an Industrial Design student at CPUT the ex and his team had to create and produce a natural product.

Which is how I ended up the happy owner of a Bark notebook, which is both it’s name and the product used to make it.

image

The cover is made using only FSC certified woods and the paper is Masuga, a locally manufactured and environmentally friendly paper type. See their website [barknotebooks.com] for more deets on their manufacturing proccess.

image

The cover is beautiful, the natural grains of wood have been left untreated. I love it.

image

The notebook has a monthly planner, lined pages and contact list.

Great Christmas present idea, perhaps?

image

Ex and I do not speak so you know I gotta like this a lot to write about it.

:-)

Leave a Reply

