Uninspired, My Friends

Last week I wrote a blog post. You can’t miss it, it’s the one directly below this one.

It was my most popular post yet.

But rather than inspiring me to write me I have, for no known reason, been feeling particularly uninspired this week.

It’s been a good week.

A week of new friends, new experiences, new flirtations.

New memories.

And I hope and hope that they will not be the only memories.

The week is ending to quickly. A beautiful day today, a farm trip tomorrow. One big night of dancing and drinking and fun  on Saturday. Then the weekend ends. Planes take off. And the game of luck and chance begins.

We live in hope. We live in faith. We live, I think, in denial. And we live in fear.

Stay positive. Stay strong. Take nothing for granted. And remember our pact.

I love you. In this battle, my money is on you.

One thought on “Uninspired, My Friends

  1. Like sunshine on a rainy day… I remember our pacts!! Never let the pink fluffy unicorns dancing on rainbows get away from you, ever!!
    I love you.

Leave a Reply

